Staff – Governors

You have established a dynamic and knowledgeable leadership team that is making many improvements, especially in relation to pupils’ outcomes…..
Staff have stated that they are proud to work at the school…..
The members of the governing body are knowledgeable….
Governors and your highly effective leadership team share an ambition that all pupils will succeed – Ofsted Short Inspection, March 2018

Name Role Responsibility
Mr Darren Amesbury
Headteacher Leadership & School Improvement, Child Protection, Assessment, CPD, Performance. Management
Miss O’Connor Year 6 Teacher TLR Maths / MFL
Mrs Power
Year 6 Teacher Assistant Headteacher Year 4 to 6 Behaviour / English/EVC
Mrs Butler Year 6 Teacher TLR Assessment / Science / Behaviour
Mr Martin Year 6 Trainee Teacher
Miss McGovern Year 5 Teacher English TLR / Library
Miss Brown
Year 5 Teacher TLR Topic Lead / EAL
Miss Cosgrove Year 4 Teacher Maths / Art
Miss Williams
Year 4 Teacher TLR Lower KS2  ICT / D & T
Mr O’Toole Year 3 Teacher Music / Art
Mrs Hodgkins Year 3 Teacher D & T / Geography TLR
Mrs Tilbury Year 2 Teacher TLR KS1 / EAL / Assessment KS1
Mrs Aslam
Year 2 Teacher Science / Music
Miss Hall
Year 1 Teacher Phonics
Mrs Ratcliffe Year 1 Teacher RE & Art
Miss Tyrrell Reception 1 Teacher RE & G & T
Mrs Betts
Reception 2 Teacher
Mrs Starczewska Nursery Teacher
Mr Koralambe
Nursery Teacher
Music / D&T
Mrs Ward Teacher Assistant Headteacher KS1 / Behaviour/ EVC
Miss Conway Teacher Assistant Headteacher / Early Years Lead / Behaviour/ EVC
Mrs Hanson Teacher SENDCO / Resourced Provision
Mr Parkhill Teacher G&T Maths
Mr Calame Peripatetic Music Teacher 
Name Role Name Role
Miss J Locke School Business Manager Mr T Roberts School Site Manager, H&S
Mrs A Nilan Lead HLTA / Head Pastoral Care / Attendance Lead /  After School / PSHE / P.E. / R.E. Mr R Corbett  HLTA Pastoral Care / PSHE / School Councillors
Miss J Kelly Attendance/Parental support/Safe Guarding Lead Mrs V Hardman Administrator
Mrs Smith T/A Year 6 Mrs Watkins T/A Year 6
Mrs Jarvis T/A Year 5 Mrs  Baird T/A Year 5
Mrs Orton T/A Year 5
Miss Walsh T/A Year 4 Mrs Bott T/A Year 4
Mrs K Conway T/A Year 3 Miss Calderwood T/A Year 3
Mrs McKinley T/A Year 2 Mrs Rowley T/A Year 2
Ms Cooper T/A Year 1 Mrs Begum T/A Year 1
Mrs Clutton T/A Year 1
Mrs Matthews Floating T/A EYFS & KS1 Mr Annett T/A Floating KS 1
Mrs McCormick T/A Reception 1 Miss Bailey T/A Reception 2
Miss Secker T/A Nursery Miss McLendon T/A Nursery
Mrs Scholes T/A Nursery Mrs Bartholomew T/A Lead 2 Year Old Provision
Mrs O’Neill T/A 2 Year Old Provision Mrs Husain Asaad T/A 2 Year Old Provision
Miss Martin Cleaner / Kitchen Assistant / Breakfast Assistant Mrs Jones Caretaker / L.O.
Miss Walton Cleaner Mrs Box Breakfast Assistant / L.O. / Cleaner
Mrs Singh Cleaner Mrs Hildebrandt Breakfast Assistant/L.O./Cleaner
Mr K Amesbury Kitchen Manager Mr Heslop Kitchen Assistant /
Mrs Davies Kitchen Assistant
Miss O’Brien Kitchen Assistant Miss Lundin Kitchen Assistant
Miss A Wolstenholme L.O. 2 Year Old Provision Mrs L Wolstenholme L.O. 2 Year Old Provision
Mrs Shaw L.O. Mrs Stealey L.O.
Mrs Tong L.O. Cleaner Miss Royle L.O.
Mrs Golds L.O. Mrs Derbyshire L.O.
Miss Nevins L.O. Miss Simpson L.O.
Mrs Rafay L.O. L.O.
Governing Body
Ken Ashberry Chair of Governors Mr Amesbury Headteacher
Simon Millman Co-OptedGovernor Harry Jones Co-OptedGovernor
Louise Rainey Co-Opted Governor Lucy Neukom Co-Opted Governor
Abbie Power Staff Governor Sarah Russell Co-Opted Governor
Helen Singh Parent Governor Michael Wiglesworth Parent Governor


The Governing Body has a strategic role, and is accountable for its decisions. It sets aims and objectives and agrees, monitors and reviews policies,targets and priorities.

Governing Body Committee Attendance (2019-20) 

Governing Body Business and Financial Interests (2019-20)

Governors with Roles in other Educational Institutions

Governors Material Interests

Governor Details

© 2015 Rack House Primary School