Staff – Governors – Council

You have established a dynamic and knowledgeable leadership team that is making many improvements, especially in relation to pupils’ outcomes…..
Staff have stated that they are proud to work at the school…..
The members of the governing body are knowledgeable….
Governors and your highly effective leadership team share an ambition that all pupils will succeed – Ofsted Short Inspection, March 2018

Name Role Responsibility
Mr Darren Amesbury
Headteacher Leadership & School Improvement, Child Protection, Assessment, CPD, Performance. Management
Miss O’Connor Year 6 Teacher  Maths / MFL
Mrs Power
Year 6 Teacher Upper KS2 Lead / English KS2 /UKS2 / Assessment
Mrs Butler Year 6 Teacher Assistant Headteacher / Science
Mr Rivers
Year 5 Teacher  Music / D&T
Miss Hodgkins
Year 5 Teacher  Art & D&T
Mr Whelan
Year 4 Teacher  RE / G&T
Miss Williams
Year 4 Teacher  ICT / Art
Mrs Ratcliffe
Year 3 Teacher  RE / G&T
Mr O’Toole Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Brown Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Aslam
Year 2 Teacher  Science / Music
Miss Hall
Year 1 Teacher
Miss McGovern Year 1 Teacher  English KS1
Miss Holden Reception 1 Teacher  EAL / Topic
Miss Curbishley
Reception 2 Teacher
Mrs Starczewska Teacher Nursery  ICT
Mrs Betts
Teacher Nursery  MFL
Mr Koralambe
Teacher Nursery
Miss Conway Teacher Assistant Headteacher / Early Years Lead / Assessment / Behaviour
Mrs Ward Teacher Assistant Headteacher / Key Stage 1 Lead / Assessment / Behaviour
Mrs Butler  Teacher Resourced Provision / Behaviour
Mrs Hanson  Teacher SEND / Assessment
Mr Parkhill Teacher G&T Maths
 Mr Calame  Peripatetic Music Teacher 
Name Role Name Role
Miss J Looke School Business Manager Mr B Johnson School Site Manager, H&S,EVC 
Mrs Nilan Lead HLTA / Head Pastoral Care / Attendance / P.E. / After School / PSHE Mr Corbett  HLTA Pastoral Care / PSHE / School Councillors
Miss Kelly Attendance/Parental support/Safe Guarding Mrs Hardman Administrator 
Mr Martin T/A Year 6 Mrs Walsh T/A Year 6
Mrs Watkins T/A Year 5 Miss Bonney T/A Year 5
Mrs McLendon T/A Year 4 Mrs Anstee T/A Year 3
Mrs Baird T/A Year 4 Mrs Clutton T/A Year 3
Mrs Jarvis T/A Year 3 Mrs Begum T/A Year 3
Mrs Botts T/A Year 3 Mrs McKinley T/A Year 2
Mrs Anderson T/A Year 2 Mrs Rowley T/A Year 1
Mrs Conway T/A Year 1 Mrs McCormck T/A Reception 2
Mrs Matthews T/A Reception 1 Miss Nilan T/A Reception 2
Mrs Scholes T/A Nursery Miss Bailey T/A Nursery
Miss Cooper T/A Nursery Mrs Bartholomew Lead 2 Year Old Provision
Mrs Husain Asaad T/A 2 Year Old Provision Miss Smith T/A 2 Year Old Provision
Miss Secker TA Miss Hardy TA
Mr Butler TA Mrs Jones Caretaker / L.O.
Miss Walton  Cleaner Mrs Box  Breakfast Assistant/L.O./Cleaner
Mrs Hildebrandt Breakfast Assistant/L.O./Cleaner Miss S Wolstenholme L.O. / Cleaner
Mrs Morgan Kitchen Manager Mr Heslop Kitchen Assistant
Miss L Martin Kitchen Assistant,,Breakfast Assistant, Cleaner Mrs Davies Kitchen Assistant
Miss O’Brien Kitchen Assistant Miss Lundin Kitchen Assistant
Miss A Wolstenholme L.O. Mrs L Wolstenholme L.O. 2 Year Old Provision
Mrs Shaw L.O. 2 Year Old Provision Mrs Stealey L.O.
Mrs Tong L.O. Cleaner Miss Hobbs L.O.
Mrs Golds L.O. Mrs Derbyshire L.O.
Miss Nevins L.O. Miss Simpson L.O.
Mrs Rafay L.O. Miss Royle L.O.
Governing Body
Ken Ashberry Chair of Governors Mr Amesbury Headteacher
Simon Millman Co-OptedGovernor Harry Jones Co-OptedGovernor
Louise Rainey Co-Opted Governor Lucy Neukom Co-Opted Governor
Abbie Power Staff Governor Sarah Russell Co-Opted Governor
 Helen Tong Parent Governor  Michael Wiglesworth Parent Governor


The Governing Body has a strategic role, and is accountable for its decisions. It sets aims and objectives and agrees, monitors and reviews policies,targets and priorities.

Governing-Body Details

Governing Body Committe Attendance

School Council

The school council at Rack House Primary School meet monthly to discuss issues relevant to themselves and their peers. Two children are elected annually from each year group, starting from year one. At present the school councillors are in the process of sponsoring a child from India and their next challenge is to come up with some ideas about how they can raise the money for this sponsorship.

  • Find Us on Facebook
  • Ofsted - Parent View

  • unicef - Rights Respecting Schools

© 2015 Rack House Primary School