Foundation Stage: Nursery, Reception 1 and 2

The Foundation Stage covers the curriculum for ages 3 – 5 years and follows guidance from the Early Years Foundation Stage known as EYFS. The children are taught according to the stage of their development rather than their age and are grouped for specific tasks and activities.

Key Stages 1 and 2

The National Curriculum is divided into four Key Stages that children are taken through during their school life. Key Stage 1 is taught during Years 1 and 2 of primary school, when children are usually aged between 5 and 7. Key Stage 2 is taught during Years 3 to 6 of primary school, when children are usually aged between 7 and 11.

Curriculum Documents
Reading, Phonics and Writing – EYFS Reading, Phonics and Writing – KS1
Cluster Maths Calculation Policy Reading, Phonics and Writing – KS2
PHSE Long-Term Plan   Music Long Term Plan
Foundation Long term Plan – Year 1 English Long Term  Plan
Foundation Long term Plan – Year 2 Foundation Long term Plan – Year 5
Foundation Long term Plan – Year 3 Foundation Long term Plan – Year 6
Foundation Long term Plan – Year 4  The Curriculum Statement
Science Long Term Plan  Maths Long Term Plans
 P.E. Long Term Plan Swimming

More detailed information about the work of our pupils can be found in the Our Pupils various year group pages

© 2015 Rack House Primary School